So first I thought I would list all the things I haven't done- maybe for some self motivation or maybe so that I will be told off enough that I will get it done.
- No baby registry
- Haven't wash ANY baby clothes or hung them up
-No real birth plan
-No name picked out yet! (that's the big, I know!)
To make myself feel like I'm not a total slacker...
- Maternity leave paper work is done and set up
- We are booked for parenting classes
- I am booked for a reflexology appointment and a massage ( it's not technically lifetime achievements, but...)
- Baby's room is cleared out
- Private scan for peanut is next Saturday the 10th
Its weird how I can feel so many different emotions all within the same day. At times I feel elated and completely overwhelmed by my little miracle and other times I am bored of waiting and anxious to get things going. Overall, I'm very excited and I'm dying to see what he will look like. Most of all, I'm in love with a man I've never met- but I know the moment he is in my arms everything in the world will be right. For now I will have to settle for bumps and kicks from my future rugby player :)
No comments:
Post a Comment